Farah and Rupp go 1-2 in Olympic 10K

Image

Sometimes my running fervor is understated. Now is not one of those times. Mo Farah of Great Britain and Galen Rupp of the USA just took 1st and 2nd in the Olympic 10K. I could not be more elated. They are training partners at the Nike Oregon Project under Alberto Salazar. I’ve been following the Nike Oregon Project since it’s beginning as it started when I began running seriously 11 years ago. It has finally paid off. Galen is the 3rd American to win a medal in the 10K in the last 100 years and the first since Billy Mills in 1964. This is exciting!!!!!

I’m going to go for my 2nd run of the day (and week).

Leave a Reply

